jump to navigation

Fintan Switzer – Realism on Killarney Walls 15 August 2012

Posted by Irish Street Art in Featured Street Artist.
Tags: ,
trackback

Fintan Switzer Street Art Killarney, Ireland

Fintan Switzer has received much acclaim of late for his breathtaking art on walls. The Killarney based artist told IrishStreetArt.com ‘I have been drawing and painting for as long as he can remember but only began taking it seriously at about sixteen when I started painting portraits.’ Switzer explains ‘For me, portraiture became quite tedious and I always hoped to paint my own scenes and thoughts. So putting work up outdoors seemed the furthest I could get from the familiarity of portraiture – so I gave it a go!’ The realist painter added ‘There seems to be such a rapid growth in street art. The bar is being set higher and higher every day, which is a great motivator. On Tuesday I might finish what I think is good a piece but by Wednesday some bollocks in Beijing might smash my piece and I’m back to square one – street art has to time for ego! For more visit Switzer on Flickr or FintanSwitzer.com


More Featured Street Artists »
More Street Art from Ireland »
Return to Home »

Comments»

1. Solus - 15 August 2012

Nice

2. Chris - 9 May 2013

His art is amazing.


Leave a comment